Skip to main content   Skip to search box   Skip to user groups
User Groups
 

Main Content

The Hong Kong SAR Government offers numerous job opportunities with many of them suitable for new graduates. Here you can learn about current government job vacancies for both civil service posts and non-civil service positions, the differences between them, and how to apply.

Where to Look for Government Job Vacancies

There are two types of Government job vacancies – civil service and non-civil service. Civil service vacancies are posts on the civil service establishment. Candidates selected for these jobs will be recruited on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service. They will become civil servants upon appointment. Candidates appointed to non-civil service positions are not civil servants and will not be eligible for posting, promotion or transfer to any post within the civil service. They also have different terms of appointment and conditions of service.

Generally speaking, new recruits to either type of job must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong SAR. You can find both types of vacancies online. The Government Vacancies Enquiry System covers both civil service and non-civil service openings. The Interactive Employment Service of the Labour Department lists only non-civil service vacancies.

Government job vacancies can generally be found on individual departmental websites.

Government vacancies may also be advertised through local newspapers.

How to Apply for Government Job Vacancies

Most vacancies require applications to be made on Form G.F. 340. You can obtain a copy of this form at any Public Enquiry Service Centre of District Offices of the Home Affairs Department or any Job Centre of the Employment Services Division of the Labour Department.

The form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau’s website. For civil service vacancies, online application can also be made through this website.

Qualification Requirements and Assessment

The qualification requirements for civil service posts normally refer to qualifications from the Hong Kong education system or from local institutions. However, even if you hold non-local qualifications, you can still apply. You will be considered if your qualifications are assessed as comparable in standard to the entry qualification requirements of the post you are applying for.

Selection for Appointment

Recruitment Examinations

Applicants for civil service posts and non-civil service positions may be required to sit for a written examination and/or other examinations conducted by the recruiting grades / departments to assess their competencies in the requisite skills and attributes and hence their suitability for appointment. The need for an examination is usually spelt out in the recruitment advertisements.

Language Proficiency Requirements

Applicants for civil service posts at degree or professional level are generally required to obtain either Level 2 or Level 1 in the Use of English (UE) and Use of Chinese (UC) papers in the Common Recruitment Examination (CRE), or equivalent.

For civil service posts with general academic qualifications set below degree level, individual recruiting grades / departments will stipulate, in the relevant job advertisements, the language proficiency requirements of the posts concerned. In general, for posts with academic requirements set at Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) / Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE) level, applicants should attain at least Level 2 in Chinese Language and English Language in the HKDSEE / HKCEE, or equivalent.

Assessment of Basic Law Knowledge

All candidates applying for civil service jobs advertised from 1 September 2008 onwards will be assessed on their Basic Law knowledge. The assessment result will not affect a candidate’s eligibility for applying for a civil service job but will be one of the considerations to assess the suitability of a candidate. As a general principle, the main considerations for suitability for appointment remain a candidate's qualifications, experience and calibre. Tests on Basic Law knowledge will be set according to the different academic qualifications stipulated for different types of civil service jobs. Candidates will be assessed on the Basic Law through written tests or interviews.

Back to top

Last review date: January 2014

  • Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
  • Web Accessibility Conformance
  • This website is IPv6 enabled
  • Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
  • Hong Kong ICT Awards 2009 - Best Public Service Application (Website) Silver Award
  • Web Care Award 2011-13 - Ruby Award
  • Web Marketing Association's WebAward 2012 - Standard of Excellence Award
  • Interactive Media Awards 2011 - Best in Class Award (Government)
  • Interactive Media Awards 2012 - Best in Class Award (Government)
  • Interactive Media Awards 2014 - Best in Class Award (Government)
End of Page

跳至主要內容   跳至搜尋   跳至用戶群
用戶群
 

主要內容

香港特別行政區政府提供許多工作機會,當中不少適合剛畢業人士申請。本文介紹現時公務員及非公務員職位空缺的資料,兩者的分別,以及申請手續。

搜尋政府職位空缺

政府職位可分為公務員及非公務員職位。公務員職位是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將按公務員聘用條款和服務條件受聘為公務員。獲聘任非公務員職位的應徵者,則並非公務員,亦不會被調職、晉升或轉派任何公務員編制內的職位。他們的聘用條款和服務條件亦有別於公務員。

一般來說,新入職的公務員及非公務員均須是香港特別行政區永久性居民。你可透過政府職位空缺查詢系統,在網上查閱政府職位空缺,該系統載有公務員及非公務員職位空缺的資料,而勞工處互動就業服務則只列出非公務員職位的空缺。

政府職位空缺一般載於個別政府部門的網頁。

此外,政府職位空缺亦可能會刊登於本地報章。

申請政府職位空缺的手續

申請政府職位空缺時,一般須遞交 G.F. 340 申請表格。申請表格可於民政事務總署各區民政事務處諮詢服務中心、或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。

申請人亦可在公務員事務局網頁下載申請表格,或於該網頁遞交公務員職位的網上申請。

學歷要求和評核

政府在釐定公務員職位的入職學歷及專業資歷時,通常會以香港教育制度下或由本地院校所頒授的學歷╱資歷作為標準。然而,持有在香港以外所頒授的學歷/資歷的人士,亦可提交申請。如持有的非本地學歷╱資歷被評核為與入職要求相若時,他們的申請會同樣獲考慮。

甄選及聘用

招聘考試

應徵公務員及非公務員職位的人士,可能須參加筆試及/或其他考試,以便招聘職系/部門評核他們具備的技能和特質是否符合聘任的要求。招聘廣告一般會列明遴選過程是否包括考試。

語文能力要求

應徵學位或專業程度公務員職位的人士,一般須在綜合招聘考試的英文運用及中文運用兩張試卷取得二級或一級成績,或具備同等資格。

應徵非學位程度公務員職位的人士,須符合個別招聘職系/部門在招聘廣告中列明的語文能力要求。一般來說,應徵香港中學文憑考試/香港中學會考程度公務員職位的人士,必須在香港中學文憑考試/香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科取得第二等級或以上成績,或具備同等資格。

基本法知識測試

所有申請2008年9月1日起公布的公務員職位空缺的應徴者,均須接受基本法知識測試,以評核應徵者對《基本法》的認識。應徴者在基本法測試的表現,不會影響其申請公務員職位的資格,但會被用作評核其整體表現的其中一個考慮因素。原則上,考生的學歷、經驗和才能仍然是考慮其是否適合被聘用的主要因素。基本法知識測試形式,將因應不同公務員職位的學歷要求而訂定,透過筆試或面試進行。

返回頁首

覆檢日期:2014 年 1 月

  • 符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求
  • IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站
  • 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
  • 2009香港資訊及通訊科技獎 - 最佳公共服務應用 (網站) 銀獎
  • 網絡無障礙優異網站獎2011-13 - 紅寶石獎
  • 萬維網推廣協會WebAward 2012 - 超卓政府機構網站獎
  • 互動媒體大獎 2011 - 最優秀網站(政府類別)
  • 互動媒體大獎 2012 - 最優秀網站(政府類別)
網頁完結