Skip to main content   Skip to search box   Skip to user groups
User Groups
 

Main Content

Terms and Conditions for the Use of GovHK Gadget

Before downloading or installing the GovHK Gadget, I have read, understood and agreed to the terms and conditions for the use of GovHK Gadget (“the Terms of Use”) set out as follows:

  1. I acknowledge that the GovHK Gadget is a computer program provided on the webpage http://www.gov.hk/en/about/helpdesk/gadget/index.htm for displaying information provided by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“the Government”).
  2. I agree that the Terms of Use may be revised and/or amended from time to time by the Government at the Government’s sole discretion without prior notice to me and I agree to be bound by the most updated version of the Terms of Use. I shall check the Terms of Use published in GovHK (http://www.gov.hk/) regularly for any revisions and/or amendments that may be made.
  3. The Government shall grant me a non-exclusive licence to install and execute the GovHK Gadget on my computers free of charge.
  4. I acknowledge that the Government is the owner of all Intellectual Property Rights in the GovHK Gadget. The Government reserves all rights that are not expressly granted in the Terms of Use. I acknowledge that any and all of Intellectual Property Rights subsisting in the GovHK Gadget are and shall remain the sole property of the Government. I shall not during or at any time after the termination of the Terms of Use in any way question or dispute the ownership of any and all of Intellectual Property rights by the Government thereof. Intellectual Property Rights for the purpose of the Terms of Use means patents, trade marks, service marks, trade names, design rights, copyright, domain names, database rights, rights in know-how, new inventions, designs or processes and other intellectual property rights of whatever nature and wheresoever arising, whether now known or hereafter created, and in each case whether registered or unregistered and including applications for the grant of any such rights.
  5. I understand and agree that the Government will not be liable for any risk of using the GovHK Gadget, and will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained in relation to the GovHK Gadget. Any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the GovHK Gadget is done at my own discretion and risk and that I shall be solely responsible for any losses and damages (including but not limited to any damage to my computer system or loss of data) that results from or is related to the download of any such material and/or data or the process of downloading any such material and/or data.
  6. The Government hereby disclaims all warranties, conditions and other terms of any kind, whether express or implied, including, but not limited to any implied warranties and conditions or merchantability, satisfactory quality, fitness for a particular purpose, and warranties and conditions as to the provision of the GovHK Gadget to a standard of reasonable care and skill or as to non-infringement of the Intellectual Property Rights of any person.
  7. The GovHK Gadget and any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the GovHK Gadget are provided on an “AS IS” and “AS AVAILABLE” basis. The Government will not have any responsibility for the timeliness, deletion or failure to provide the GovHK Gadget and any material and/or data to be downloaded or otherwise to be obtained through the use of the GovHK Gadget. The Government will not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special or consequential damages of any kind resulting from the use of or the inability to use the GovHK Gadget and any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the GovHK Gadget even if the Government has been advised of the possibility of such damages. The Government makes no warranty or representation that (i) the GovHK Gadget will meet my requirements, (ii) the GovHK Gadget and any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the GovHK Gadget will be timely, uninterrupted, secure, or error-free, (iii) the results that may be obtained from the use of the GovHK Gadget and any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the GovHK Gadget will be accurate and reliable, (iv) the quality of any products, services, information, or other material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the GovHK Gadget will meet my expectations, and (v) any errors in the GovHK Gadget and any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the GovHK Gadget will be corrected.
  8. I agree not to sue the Government and agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless the Government, its officers and employees against all claims (whether or not successful, compromised or settled), actions, investigations, liabilities, demands, proceedings or judgments, joint or several, threatened, brought or established against the Government, its officers and employees; and all liabilities, losses, damages, costs, charges or expenses (including all legal fees and other costs, charges and expenses which the Government may pay or incur in disputing any such claim or defending any such action or proceedings instituted against the Government, its officers and employees) arising from my download, upload, distribution and use of the GovHK Gadget and any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the GovHK Gadget, my violation of the Terms of Use or infringement of any Intellectual Property Rights or other rights of any person or entity.
  9. The Terms of Use will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The Government and I agree to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
  10. Any waiver of any provision of The Terms of Use will be effective only if in writing and signed by the Government or its representative. Failure or neglect by the Government to enforce at any time any of the provisions hereof shall not be construed nor shall be deemed to be a waiver of the Government’s rights hereunder nor in any way affect the validity of the whole or any part of the Terms of Use nor prejudice the Government’s rights to take subsequent action.
  11. In the event that any of these terms, conditions or provisions shall be determined by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, unlawful or unenforceable to any extent, such term, condition or provision shall to that extent be severed from the remaining terms, conditions and provisions which shall continue to be valid and in full force and effect to the fullest extent permitted by law.
  12. The Terms of Use constitute the entire agreement between the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof and supersedes and replaces all prior or contemporaneous understandings or agreements, written or oral, regarding such subject matter.
  13. The Terms of Use has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

July 2007

[ Accept and Download ]          [ Cancelhttp://www.gov.hk/en/about/helpdesk/gadget/ ]

Back to top

Last review date: March 2015

  • Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0
  • Web Accessibility Conformance
  • This website is IPv6 enabled
  • Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
  • Web Care Award 2011-13 - Ruby Award
  • Web Marketing Association's WebAward 2015 - Standard of Excellence Award
  • Interactive Media Awards 2015 - Best in Class Award (Government)
End of Page

跳至主要內容   跳至搜尋   跳至用戶群
用戶群
 

主要內容

使用「香港政府一站通小工具」的條款和條件

在下載/安裝「香港政府一站通」小工具(下稱「小工具」)之前,我已閱讀、明白和同意以下有關使用「小工具」的條款和條件(下稱「本使用條款」):

  1. 我確認「小工具」是http://www.gov.hk/en/about/helpdesk/gadget/index.htm這個網頁上提供的電腦程式,目的是展示香港特別行政區政府(下稱「政府」)所提供的資訊。
  2. 我同意政府可全權酌情不時在無須預先通知我的情況下對本使用條款作出修訂及/或修改,並同意接受本使用條款的最新版本約束。我同意定期瀏覽「香港政府一站通」(http://www.gov.hk/)查閱任何有關本使用條款的修訂及/或修改。
  3. 政府批給我一項非專用特許容許我在我的電腦免費安裝及使用「小工具」。
  4. 我確認政府是「小工具」所有知識產權的擁有者。政府保留本使用條款未有明確列出的所有權利。我確認在「小工具」內包含的任何及所有知識產權均為政府全權擁有的財產。在本使用條款使用期間或終止後,我不可以任何方式質疑或爭議政府擁有任何或所有有關的知識產權。在本使用條款內,知識產權包括專利、商標、服務商標、商用名稱、設計產權、版權、網域名稱、數據庫權利、工業知識權利、新發明、設計或程序,並包含其他不論性質如何及何處產生的知識產權,不論是目前已知還是隨後創造,以及在每一情況下不論是否已註冊,並包括批出任何這些權利的申請。
  5. 我明白並且同意:政府不會就任何使用「小工具」的風險承擔任何法律責任;因下載或以其他方式取得與「小工具」相關的材料及∕或數據而引致或所涉及的損失、毀壞或損害 (包括但不限於相應而生的損失、毀壞或損害),政府概不承擔任何法律責任、義務及責任。我在使用「小工具」時如果下載或以其他方式取得任何材料及∕或數據,必須由我自己酌情決定並承擔有關風險。同時,我必須獨自承擔因下載任何材料及∕或數據或在下載任何這些材料及∕或數據過程中所造成或相關的任何損失或損害(包括但不限於我的電腦蒙受的任何損害或數據損失)。
  6. 政府現卸棄所有保證、條件及任何其他條款的責任,不論是明示還是暗示,包括但不限於任何暗示的保證及條件或可商售性、滿意品質、適合作某種特定用途,以及就提供「小工具」至一個合理的謹慎和技術水平,或確保任何人士不會侵犯知識產權。
  7. 透過「小工具」下載或以其他方式取得的「小工具」及任何材料及∕或數據均以“現況”及“現存”的形式提供。政府不會就提供「小工具」及任何下載或以其他方式透過「小工具」獲取的材料及∕或數據的時間性負責,亦不會就未能提供或刪除「小工具」而負責。任何因使用或無法使用「小工具」及任何下載或以其他方式透過「小工具」獲取的材料及∕或數據而引致的直接、間接、附帶、特別或相應的損害,即使特區政府已獲悉可能出現該等損害,政府一概不負任何法律責任。政府並不保證或表述:(i)「小工具」會達到我的期望;(ii)「小工具」及任何供下載或以其他方式透過「小工具」獲取的材料及∕或數據會是迅速、不受干擾、安全或完全正確;(iii)使用「小工具」及任何下載或以其他方式透過「小工具」獲取的材料及∕或數據的結果會是準確可靠;(iv)任何產品、服務、資訊及其他下載或以其他方式透過「小工具」獲取的材料及∕或數據會達到我的期望,及(v)任何「小工具」及任何下載或以其他方式透過「小工具」獲取的材料及∕或數據會被更正。
  8. 我同意不起訴政府,並同意就下載、上載、分發及使用「小工具」及任何下載或以其他方式透過「小工具」獲取的材料及∕或數據而引致的所有索償(不論是否成功、達成妥協或得以解決)、行動、調查、法律責任、要求、程序或裁決、共同或各別,不會威脅、提出訴訟或起訴政府及其人員和僱員;以及所有法律責任、損失、損害賠償、成本、費用及開支(包括所有法律費用及其他成本、費用及開支;政府可能會支付或在爭議任何這些索償時須要支付或為任何這些行動或對政府及其人員和僱員作出的程序辯護或因我違反本使用條款或觸犯任何人士或實體的任何知識產權或其他權利為政府及其人員和僱員作出補償、辯護,和使其免受損害)。
  9. 本使用條款受香港特別行政區法律管限,並按香港特別行政區法律解釋。政府和我都同意接受香港特別行政區法院的非專有司法管轄權管轄。
  10. 本使用條款內任何條文的豁免,須由政府或其代表以書面作出和簽署,方為有效。若政府在任何時間未能或疏忽執行任何這些條款,這不能演譯為會免除政府在本使用條款內的權利,或在任何方面影響本使用條款的全部或任何部分,或影響政府採取隨後行動的權利。
  11. 假如任何這些條款、條件或條文被一個具司法管轄權的法院裁定為某程度上無效、不合法或不可執行,這些條款、條件或條文就會在該程度上被割離其餘的條款、條件及條文。這些其餘條款、條件及條文將會在法律容許的最大程度上繼續生效。
  12. 本使用條款構成雙方就本使用條款所涉及的事項而訂立的整份協議,並取代和代替所有先前或現時有效並關乎該事項的書面或口頭諒解或協議。
  13. 此中文版的使用條款為英文版本的本使用條款譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本的本使用條款為準。

二零零七年七月

[ 接受及下載 ]          [ 取消http://www.gov.hk/tc/about/helpdesk/gadget/ ]

返回頁首

覆檢日期:2015 年 3 月

  • 符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求
  • 無障礙網頁守則
  • IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站
  • 無障礙網頁嘉許計劃
  • 網絡無障礙優異網站獎2011-13 - 紅寶石獎
  • 萬維網推廣協會WebAward 2015 - 超卓政府機構網站獎
  • 互動媒體大獎 2015 - 最優秀網站(政府類別)
網頁完結