General holidays for 2011

The following list of general holidays for 2011 is gazetted for public information:

Every Sunday   Sunday
The first day of January 1 January Saturday
Lunar New Year's Day 3 February Thursday
The second day of the Lunar New Year 4 February Friday
The third day of the Lunar New Year 5 February Saturday
Ching Ming Festival 5 April Tuesday
Good Friday 22 April Friday
The day following Good Friday 23 April Saturday
Easter Monday 25 April Monday
The day following Labour Day 2 May Monday
The Buddha’s Birthday 10 May Tuesday
Tuen Ng Festival 6 June Monday
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day 1 July Friday
The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival 13 September Tuesday
National Day 1 October Saturday
Chung Yeung Festival 5 October Wednesday
The first weekday after Christmas Day 26 December Monday
The second weekday after Christmas Day 27 December Tuesday

"As the Labour Day in 2011 falls on a Sunday, the day following will be designated as an additional general holiday. Also, as the Christmas Day in 2011 falls on a Sunday, the second weekday following will be designated as an additional general holiday," said a Government spokesman.

Last review date:May 2010