General holidays for 2007

Main Content

The following list of general holidays for 2007 is gazetted for public information:

Every Sunday   Sunday
The first day of January 1 January Monday
The day preceding Lunar New Year's Day 17 February Saturday
The second day of the Lunar New Year 19 February Monday
The third day of the Lunar New Year 20 February Tuesday
Ching Ming Festival 5 April Thursday
Good Friday 6 April Friday
The day following Good Friday 7 April Saturday
Easter Monday 9 April Monday
Labour Day 1 May Tuesday
The Buddha's Birthday 24 May Thursday
Tuen Ng Festival 19 June Tuesday
The day following Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day 2 July Monday
The day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival 26 September Wednesday
National Day 1 October Monday
Chung Yeung Festival 19 October Friday
Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday
The first weekday after Christmas Day 26 December Wednesday

"As the Lunar New Year's Day in 2007 falls on a Sunday, the day preceding Lunar New Year's Day will be designated as an additional general holiday. Also, the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day in 2007 falls on a Sunday, the following day will be designated as an additional general holiday," said a Government spokesman.

Last review date:March 2010